Regions

ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Lake Oswego Police Department
Email: mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Cody Charley — Torrance Police Department
Email: ccharley@torranceca.gov

Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
Ron Lane – Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Email: ron.lane@dnr.iowa.gov

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)
Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Email: ksmalley@adcogov.org

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Tanner Keasler — Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Email: tanner.keasler@dps.ok.gov 

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Jamie Jones — Fisher Police Department
Email: jonesj@fishers.in.us

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Melissa Cicio – Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department
Email: mcicio@cmpd.org

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Andrew Dearborn — Prince William County Criminal Justice Academy, Va
Email: adearborn@pwcgov.org

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Gregory Tirado – Maine State Police
Email: Greg.C.Tirado@Maine.Gov

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Vacant……
Email:

Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Jeffrey Hyttenrauch — Ontario Police College
Email: jeff.hyttenrauch@ontario.ca

2020 Conference in the Construction (Planning) Phase

2020 Training Symposium/Conference will be hosted by Tulsa Police Department, Oklahoma. ALERT International will also be celebrating our 30th Annual Training Symposium/Conference.....so do miss the best conference yet. Keep checking www.alertconference.org to see particulars of our 2020 Conference as they roll out.

September 20-24, 2020

REGISTER TODAY