Regions

ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Lake Oswego Police Department
Email: mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Cody Charley — Torrance Police Department
Email: ccharley@torranceca.gov

Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
Ron Lane – Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Email: ron.lane@dnr.iowa.gov

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)
Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Email: ksmalley@adcogov.org

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Tanner Keasler — Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Email: tanner.keasler@dps.ok.gov 

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Jamie Jones — Fisher Police Department
Email: jonesj@fishers.in.us

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Melissa Cicio – Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department
Email: mcicio@cmpd.org

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Andrew Dearborn — Prince William County Criminal Justice Academy, Va
Email: adearborn@pwcgov.org

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Gregory Tirado – Maine State Police
Email: Greg.C.Tirado@Maine.Gov

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Vacant……
Email:

Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Jeffrey Hyttenrauch — Ontario Police College
Email: jeff.hyttenrauch@ontario.ca

Annual Training Symposium/Conference (Postponed Until 2021)

ALERT's Annual Training Symposium/Conference has been postponed until 2021 and will be hosted by Tulsa Police Department, Oklahoma. ALERT International will also be celebrating our 30th Annual Training Symposium/Conference.....so do not miss the best conference yet...see you in 2021! Stay safe and stay well. Keep checking www.alertconference.org to see particulars of our 2021 Conference as they roll out, starting in the Spring of 2021.

September 25-30, 2021

REGISTER TODAY