Regions

ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Lake Oswego Police Department
Email: mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Cody Charley — Torrance Police Department
Email: ccharley@torranceca.gov

Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
Curtis Pote – Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
Email: curtis.pote@iowa.gov

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)
Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Email: ksmalley@adcogov.org

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Kyle McNew – Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service  
Email: kyle.mcnew@teex.tamu.edu

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Sam Preston – Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office
Email: spreston@vanderburghsheriff.com

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Tommie Horton – Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department
Email: thorton@cmpd.org

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Chris Sharpe – New Jersey State Police
Email: lpp5847@gw.njsp.org

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Gregory Tirado – Maine State Police Airwing
Email: Greg.C.Tirado@Maine.Gov

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Ken Dack – Edmonton Police Service
Email: kenneth.dack@edmontonpolice.ca

Email: Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Heather Richardson – Peel Regional Police Service
Email: 2346@peelpolice.ca

2019 Conference Registration - OPEN

ALERT International’s 2019 Training Symposium/ Conference is being hosted by Adams County Sheriff’s Office, Strasburg, Colorado. Conference being held at the Embassy Suites by Hilton near the Denver International Airport. View more information at www.alertconference.org

September 29 - October 3, 2019 in Denver, Colorado

REGISTER TODAY