Regions

ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Oswego Lake Police Department
Email: mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Robert Watt — Torrance Police Department
Email: rwatt@torranceca.gov

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)

Curtis Pote
Email: curtis.pote@iowa.gov

Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Email: ksmalley@adcogov.org

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Kyle Hess – Tulsa County Sheriff’s Office
Email: khess@tcso.org

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Sam Preston – Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office
Email: mcorn@vanderburghsheriff.com

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Duane Hampton – Hillsborough PD, North Carolina
Email: duane.hampton@hpdnc.org

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Chris Ortiz — New Jersey State Police
Email: chris.ortiz1@gmail.com

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Vacant
vacant

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Ken Dack – Edmonton Police Service
Email: kenneth.dack@edmontonpolice.ca

Email: Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Matt Hofland – Toronto Police Service
Email: matthew.hofland@torontopolice.on.ca

Register Today

Don’t Miss Out on Some Outstanding and Superb Training Activities, Including One Entire Day at the New Kansas City PD Training Center

September 25th - 28th in Kansas City, Missouri

REGISTER TODAY