Regions

ALERT International has nine (9) US Regions and two (2) Canadian Regions.  Each Region has a Regional Representative responsible for communications and conferences in their region.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region One – Northwest (Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
Mike Brady – Lake Oswego Police Department
Email: mbrady@ci.oswego.or.us

Region Two – West (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah)
Cody Charley — Torrance Police Department
Email: ccharley@torranceca.gov

Region Three – North Central (Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin)
Curtis Pote – Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
Email: curtis.pote@iowa.gov

Region Four – West Central (Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Wyoming)
Karl Smalley – Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Email: ksmalley@adcogov.org

Region Five – Southwest (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Mark Teply — Midwest City Police
Email: mteply@midwestcityok.org

Region Six – Central (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio)
Sam Preston – Vanderburgh County Sheriff’s Office
Email: spreston@vanderburghsheriff.com

Region Seven – Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Tommie Horton – Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department
Email: thorton@cmpd.org

Region Eight – East (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Daniel Casey — Md. Police and Correctional Training Commissions
Email: Daniel.Casey@maryland.gov

Region Nine – Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Vacant
vacant

Region Ten – West Canada (British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba)
Ken Dack – Edmonton Police Service
Email: kenneth.dack@edmontonpolice.ca

Email: Region Eleven – East Canada (Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia)
Heather Richardson – Peel Regional Police Service
Email: 2346@peelpolice.ca

Register Today

Don’t Miss Out on Some Outstanding and Superb Training Activities, Including One Entire Day at the New Kansas City PD Training Center

September 25th - 28th in Kansas City, Missouri

REGISTER TODAY